Tile render error when map is splited to more file

Report a bug or error message

Tile render error when map is splited to more file

Beitragvon Pitris » Fr 6. Nov 2015, 09:00

Hello I would like ask if there are some file size limitation or bug for maps in Maaloo. I have created own map in MOBAC from offline source(incomplete download tile is impossible) but it is large map with lot of tiles and size over 1GB so MOBAC split this map to two files. When browsing map in Maaloo tiles are rendered wrong(missing part, bad align etc.) If I recreate same map using JPEG and map size is below 1GB (with same tile count) everything working ok. So are some limitation given by map format OSMDroid GEMF or somethig else? Thank you very much Pitris
Pitris
 
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: Fr 6. Nov 2015, 08:49

Re: Tile render error when map is splited to more file

Beitragvon Pitris » Fr 6. Nov 2015, 22:16

Investigation still continue. So I think Maaloo has bug when map is splitted to more than one file. I have tried to convert maps to gemf format using GEMFTool, this tool splits maps to 2GB files with suffix .gemf, gemf-1, etc. I think problem is that Maaloo can´t read other files. Could you advise what next?
Pitris
 
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: Fr 6. Nov 2015, 08:49

Re: Tile render error when map is splited to more file

Beitragvon Thorsten » Do 12. Nov 2015, 08:34

Do you use Maperitive for creating the input files for Mobac?
Here it is possible to use 512 tiles with higher resolution.
In Mobac u can then use .jpg format with a compression of 60 or 70.

This has the effect, that u can save at least one or two zoom Levels because of the digital zoom within Maaloo - wich is dramatically reducing the file size.

No solution - but may be a Workaround.
Thorsten
 
Beiträge: 196
Registriert: Di 11. Aug 2015, 09:18

Re: Tile render error when map is splited to more file

Beitragvon olimic » Mo 23. Nov 2015, 21:34

Maaloo does not automatically combines files if they are named with continues numbers. You have to choose them by hand.
Very large files are not supported. Better split them in handy parts.
olimic
maaloo Developer
 
Beiträge: 527
Registriert: Sa 10. Nov 2012, 18:26
Wohnort: Dresden / Germany


Zurück zu Bugs / Errors

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast

cron