i have a problem ;(

Report a bug or error message

Re: i have a problem ;(

Beitragvon jasand » So 3. Aug 2014, 19:35

Hello.
The problem with update 2.5.3. still there.
My phone also does not have compass. But strange it worked fine with previous versions, so i gueess it must have been changed something between this time. It worked perfect 100% at least with 2.3 update.
Later, im not sure exactly when problems started.

Gps position does not change in the GPS-Info page while I walk.
The new record track, shows position ok. So at least i do not have to refresh page all the time, but it is still anoying.
Thanks, greetings, andrej
jasand
 
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Do 26. Dez 2013, 14:24

Re: i have a problem ;(

Beitragvon jasand » So 3. Aug 2014, 19:52

Must be issue with HERE maps. It works good with Bing Hybrid and Standard MapQuest, it means triangle is mooving :)
Greetz.
jasand
 
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Do 26. Dez 2013, 14:24

Re: i have a problem ;(

Beitragvon cki » Do 18. Sep 2014, 14:11

I posted the same problem in the German forum for Bugs.
With a Lumia 630 (phone without compass) the HERE-map is also not updated, position does not change at all. In the HERE-maps-App everything works fine. With OSM-Maps, the position and also orientation works.
With a Lumia 925 (phone with compass) the HERE-maps work, position is updated and also orientation works. However, the red arrow in the middle does not always point into the direction you are walking, if you stop, it also rotates in a random direction.

Would be nice if this could be fixed. My current version is 2.6
cki
 
Beiträge: 11
Registriert: Mo 15. Sep 2014, 16:45

Re: i have a problem ;(

Beitragvon jasand » Fr 17. Okt 2014, 16:02

And the strange thing is, that in Outdoor and even with HERE maps it works just fine. So its must be something with the app, rather then with the phone with no compass or other hardware issue.
jasand
 
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Do 26. Dez 2013, 14:24

Re: i have a problem ;(

Beitragvon olimic » Mi 22. Okt 2014, 19:16

Does it works with the current Geocaching-version? (v2.6.2)
olimic
maaloo Developer
 
Beiträge: 527
Registriert: Sa 10. Nov 2012, 18:26
Wohnort: Dresden / Germany

Re: i have a problem ;(

Beitragvon pbrandao » Mi 22. Okt 2014, 20:38

HERE maps working fine on Lumia 520 with the current version.
pbrandao
 
Beiträge: 11
Registriert: So 15. Dez 2013, 16:22

Re: i have a problem ;(

Beitragvon jasand » Sa 25. Okt 2014, 10:27

It works fine on HTC 8s too. Thanks.
jasand
 
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Do 26. Dez 2013, 14:24

Vorherige

Zurück zu Bugs / Errors

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast

cron