2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

The Bug report needs more explanation

Re: 2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon Cor Caroli » Mi 6. Mai 2015, 07:23

Hi,
never used the field notes before.
Where can i read them after sending? Online?
In the m:geo logs the placeholder never is replaced by the counts

Regards Christian
Cor Caroli
 
Beiträge: 63
Registriert: Do 17. Apr 2014, 10:15

Re: 2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon msirapian » Mi 6. Mai 2015, 07:28

Hi Christian

If you go to the geocaching website, and click on your profile (upper right with the new layout), you'll see your last logs, last visited caches, etc. If you have field notes, a popup will appear. Alternatively, you can check them here: http://www.geocaching.com/my/fieldnotes.aspx

It allows to write a long log afterwards instead that on the field. The issue, so far, is that their timestamp is wrong (see my other bugreport on the forum). But as a matter of fact, field note or not, on the geocaching website (I mean, the final log, the one which appears on gc.com), [COUNT] is always replaced by nothing for me.

I'm going to try to log out and log in again in the app.

EDIT: No luck, I've just logged out, logged in, logged found a cache with "[COUNT] Found it, log to come", send the logs, and what appears on the website is " Found it, log to come". :(
msirapian
 
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: Mo 14. Okt 2013, 09:06

Re: 2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon Cor Caroli » Mi 6. Mai 2015, 09:49

Hi,
ah, thanks for the info
So i checked my field notes online and when i go to "compose log" i see the actually found count instead of the placeholder - so this works for me too, sorry .

Are you a normal user or premium?

Regards Christian
Cor Caroli
 
Beiträge: 63
Registriert: Do 17. Apr 2014, 10:15

Re: 2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon msirapian » Mi 6. Mai 2015, 09:50

Thanks for your help. I'm a premium user.
msirapian
 
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: Mo 14. Okt 2013, 09:06

Re: 2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon Cor Caroli » Mi 6. Mai 2015, 11:15

Hi,
because you use an english WP: have you test other brackets ({

Or waiting for Oli for further ideas (and solutions) ;-)

Regards Christian
Cor Caroli
 
Beiträge: 63
Registriert: Do 17. Apr 2014, 10:15

Re: 2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon msirapian » Mi 6. Mai 2015, 11:23

My WP is in French, and I use whether the English or French UI.
msirapian
 
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: Mo 14. Okt 2013, 09:06

Re: 2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon stigvi » Do 7. Mai 2015, 06:18

I tried [COUNT] yesterday and it seems to work, but ...

When I log in offline mode and later upload several logs, maaloo always start with the most recent log and count is N. The next log which is registered with geocaching.com is marked with N+1, but it really is N-1. So Maaloo would be better off if the oldest log was sent in first and the newest last.

;)


Edit: A similar problem also happens with trackables. You log several visits and finally a drop. Maaloo start with sending in the most recent log which is a drop and then geocaching.com will not accept the visits because you don't have the trackable in your posession any more.
stigvi
 
Beiträge: 21
Registriert: Di 20. Jan 2015, 10:58

2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon olimic » Fr 8. Mai 2015, 22:15

Perhaps you can send a screenshot of the offline cache log which contains the [COUNT] Text. I can not believe it, i Must see it.
Perhaps the Type of brackets are switched from french to english like the comma and Point in german
olimic
maaloo Developer
 
Beiträge: 527
Registriert: Sa 10. Nov 2012, 18:26
Wohnort: Dresden / Germany

Re: 2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon msirapian » Sa 9. Mai 2015, 08:24

Of course no problem

I've uploaded the logs page (already sent) and even my template log page here : http://1drv.ms/1zSyWrR

Happy to help to understand why this doesn't work for me (on both Lumias)
msirapian
 
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: Mo 14. Okt 2013, 09:06

2 issues with geocaching 2.7.2.1

Beitragvon olimic » So 10. Mai 2015, 09:14

This Problem can occur if there are no account info available, escpecially the found caches. Before uploading the caches Go to Profile and See the count of caches. This will ensure the availability of the counter.
olimic
maaloo Developer
 
Beiträge: 527
Registriert: Sa 10. Nov 2012, 18:26
Wohnort: Dresden / Germany

VorherigeNächste

Zurück zu Needs more info / Waiting for user

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast

cron